Live From The Twitter: The Return of Posts… Hopefully

If you're a regular or long time visitor here to grantalias, you're probably thinking with the regularity of posts I'm either dead or living in a cave. Neither of which is true but sure feels like it sometime. As you can see in the photo below we are kept very busy by our growing family.

I am also desperately waiting for the release of Windows 7 so I can buy a Dell I have my eyes on and get back to editing the family videos (and subsequent posting of said video). As I do not have the time to take my production machine off-line and do a clean install to freshen it up; and after 3.5 years it needs it big time.

Here are the stats of the Dell I'm looking at.

  • Intel® Core™ i7-920 Processor(8MB L3 Cache, 2.66GHz)
  • 8GB Dual Channel DDR3 SDRAM at 1066MHz
  • 1TB – 7200RPM, SATA 3.0Gb/s, 16MB Cach
  • ATI Radeon HD 4350 512MB

The service I use (and many others around VOX) to post their tweets to their blog is back up. Loudtwitter is a great tool to automatically post my tweets here in a hidden post and then every couple of days I can go back and delete the junk and (hopefully) flesh out the gems with photos and video.

My real problem is that SixApart has let VOX languish in a time capsule these past three years. When I look at the other social community web services like Twitter and Facebook and how they interconnect with my digital life, VOX pales in comparison.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

8 thoughts on “Live From The Twitter: The Return of Posts… Hopefully”

  1. Thanks Grace. I love VOX but it just seems so long in the tooth compared to what's out there now. Ok, I know we get it for free & it's there entry level blog platform but still 😦

  2. Yeah… I guess I feel like they just kind of gave up on Vox to focus on their paid services… I still think it's better than Blogger… I really like Vox's security settings… And I still hate Facebook's interface. Blah.

Leave a Reply

