Montreal Railroad Modelers Association

This past weekend the Montreal Railroad Modelers Association held an open house. My parents, the boys and myself went.

I've got to say, their set up blows away anything I've ever seen before. My photos can not begin to impress how huge and incredibly detailed this is.

Thankfully my parents had borrowed my Aunt's step stool (thanks Louise) otherwise we would have been lifting the boys up the whole time as the trains are about 4 feet high off the ground.

For those of you wondering, they only have an open house once a year, but visits for individuals and groups can be made. I'd check their site for the next open house if you're interested.

The boys really liked it when my mom talked to one of the members and he got Thomas the Steam Engine going. We followed him around the whole track. Those little trains move pretty fast.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 thoughts on “Montreal Railroad Modelers Association”

Leave a Reply

