iTunes Alerts Gone Wrong or Music Discovery

iTunes randomly seens me alerts based on what I've bought or what I've asked it to alert me about (I'm not quite sure what the procedure is on this).

When I received an email telling me Creature, my fav Montreal band had a new album out I immediately purchased it on my iPod Touch on the way out the door in the morning.

Wow, I thought they really changed their sound and they even sound British now.

Well it turns out that this Creature is not that Creature. Got it, well I know I was confused.

This UK Creature is just on the fringe of what I'd go for. They are reminiscent of Radiohead (and I thought Elastica as well). It's a tad on the slow side for my taste. Most of the songs are melodic thought they do build throughout, which I like.

So it's not the end of the world but now I'm really looking forward to Creature's next album.

Creature UKCreature Montreal

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

