Headphones Fail… Again

Last April my iPod Touch headphones broke and Apple quickly replaced them since they were still under warranty. Unfortunately, the replacement ones have also failed.

This time I thought I would just grin and bear it, but the final straw was having to use electrical tape to hold the whole thing together.

Like I've said before, I can't believe that the headphones have failed… again. Before you think I use my headphones as an Indian Jones whip or jumping rope here's the breakdown of my iPod usage. I have a dock dock in the car, my computer speakers at work so I only use them in bed for occasional listening. The rest of the time they sit on my night stand.

I hope Apple will replace the replacement since I really don't want to use my 15 year old Sony headphones (that are still in one piece and working) or shell out some money to buy some replacements.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 thoughts on “Headphones Fail… Again”

  1. I just wish Apple had put a speaker in the gen 1 Touch as I use it alot with my kids and I don't like them shoving the ear buds into their little ears. But I do keep the sound very low as not to damage their hearing.

Leave a Reply

