Camping & Great Weather… At The Same Time

In what will probably be our last camping of the season we spent a great weekend at the lake.

My sister and her family also came up, what a great surprise. I don't know what it is but the boys seem so much more manageable when they have their cousin around.

My dad took ET swimming and he's really getting the hang of it. ET not my dad. ET has really improved this summer considering how many times we've been swimming which is not much.

On Sunday morning the boys woke up at 5am! I had to light lanterns in the gazebo since it was still dark for the next hour. I was not in the best of moods. Thankfully at 7:30am Donna let me take a three hour nap. I felt human when I woke up at 11am.

And a big thanks to Kim & Phil who took all four kids for a walk and boat ride in which my two fell asleep (maybe because they woke up in the middle of the night!?!)

The funny thing is that I forgot my digital camera at home. For some that's like forgetting their arm. So my mom let me use her's. Thanks mom!

And to top off a great weekend, there was no traffic coming home.

IMG_4163IMG_4194IMG_4193IMG_4192IMG_4191IMG_4186Three Little CousinsIMG_4183IMG_4180IMG_4179IMG_4177IMG_4175IMG_4166IMG_4164

IMG_4162IMG_4161IMG_4159IMG_4156IMG_4154IMG_4151

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

