Starbucks n00b

Okay I'm just going to come out and say it… I've never been to Starbucks.

I'm not trying to make excuses but I do have some very good reasons why I've never been.

  1. I live in the suburbs.
  2. I don't drink coffee. I think that's a very good point.
  3. Only until recently have I even owned an Apple product.
  4. I'm not a young trend setting, hipster, web 2.0, new media kind of person.
  5. Plus the only local Starbucks opened in the last 12 to 16 months.

I think it went well. Even though I didn't have a MacBook Pro the service was great.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

5 thoughts on “Starbucks n00b”

  1. that's easy for you to say you live in California. ;-). We just got a Tacobell. I remember driving to Vermont just to shop at Old Navy, layering up the clothes and then driving back.

  2. oh. i didn't mean it like that! hehe. it's just… you know… i don't drink coffee. heh. i DO like their strawberries 'n' creme frappuccinos, though. mmm. yummmm.

Leave a Reply

