Montreal Canadian’s Training Center Collapse

Mtl

I'm not a hockey fan (I'm sorry) which sometimes a little strange since I've lived my whole life in the suburbs of Montreal. Of course I don't get excited over other sports either so meh.

I did get excited when I heard that the Montreal Canadians were building a training center in my town. It's going to be a state of the art facility with two NHL spec rinks and a FIFA spec soccer (or football depending where you're from) field.

The town is going to get to use the rink which will be really cool for kids to play there when the Canadian aren't. I'm sure this will pay off when the kids are of team sports playing age. There will also be a restaurant, bar and of course monitory gift shop.

Last week though part of the center collapsed. Luckily no one was seriously injured.

There was some orange do not cross tape up and a little security car I guess to make sure people don't got mucking about. As you can see, it doesn't look like they have it all cleared away yet.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 thoughts on “Montreal Canadian’s Training Center Collapse”

  1. We had similar thing happen in my town 2 years ago: They were building the structure for the indoor track at the local university when a massive windstorm knocked down a portion of the skeletal building. Fortunately, no one was seriously injured there, either. And we didn't get quite the same coverage – but track doesn't have nearly the popular appeal as the Habs! ;)Buildings falling on you… one could develop a paranoia if you let it!

Leave a Reply

