Twitterific

So I have finally given in to the twitter. I've listened to all my favorite tech podcasts hosts (from Twit & BOL for example) going on about it for months now and I couldn't fight it's web 2.0 allure any longer. Because you know I could always use another social networking tool / addiction.

It doesn't help that there is a web application from Thincloud for the iPod Touch there by enabling me to twitter anywhere there is an open wi-fi connection.

If any of you are unfamiliar, twitter asks the question what are you doing right now in 140 characters or less. It's a great way to see what your group of friends (or tech personalities in my case) are up too in their day to day life. Also you can set it up with your cell phone and twitter on the go. It's very similar to updating your status on Facebook so everyone knows what you're doing right now. Kind of like stalking but fun for everyone.

So if anyone wants to see what I'm doing follow me on my twitter page. Also it would be great to follow some people that I actually know in real life. Just be forewarned that it's going to mostly be accounts of sick children. At least for the next 10 to 15 years. 😉

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 thoughts on “Twitterific”

Leave a Reply

