Guitar Hero III Facebook Application

I never add applications on Facebook. I don't want to be a vampire, werewolf, slayer, etc. I don't want to pass around an internet bear or see what happens when I forward that damn husky.

That being said, I just added an application called Guitar Hero III Stats that I actively have been searching for.  To have my Guitar Hero Stats displayed on my profile.

The application is powered by Gamestrata who seems to be a site where you can track your scores and accomplishments in the games you play. Think 2008 version of that high score page in 1980's video game magazines. I can't seen to find anything much about them except a job posting where they say we build Facebook/Open Social/Etc apps but our business isn't based on these apps (yeah right) and We don't like the word 'web 2.0' (who does not like web 2.0?). They might not be all bad since they do support Open Social right? Of course it means more potential eyes (eyes=$$$) for their applications if they do support it.

The application only supports GHIII for the Wii, XBox 360 and PS3 for the time being as it pulls your stats off your guitarhero.com profile. For all this to work you still need to link your site profile with your online game system profile (they give you an identifying code on the online menu of the game).

There is also another Facebook application called Guitar Hero 3 that can do the same but supports all online systems (PC, Wii, XBox 360, PS3 & PS2). This one might be better for those of you who have been playing Guitar Hero for years of have the game on multiple systems.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

12 thoughts on “Guitar Hero III Facebook Application”

  1. 100% agreed with you about the "junk". So many scrap and spamy apps: sending messages, news, mini-feed, invite request to everyone. This kind of "apps" make me feel so sick. 😉
    I have some "idea" for other applications, but time is missing for my "personal project": family and work responsabilities first. Hope I'll have a bit of time soon.
    Really happy about your good comments. 🙂 Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

