Star Trek Underconstruction

I've known that new Star Trek prequel film (that will focus around a young James Kirk) was coming for a while and it's given me plenty of time to dread how Hollywood will ruin yet another of my favorite childhood sci-fi franchises a la Star Wars Episode I.

Having J.J. Abrams directing does give me some hope that it might not totally suck, I just hope that it's faster paced than Lost.

Paramount has launched a bare bones site (for the time being I'm sure) where you can watch the teaser trailer that gets the Trek fan boy in me all a quiver. Also AOL Movies has some photos of the cast, if you're not already familiar with who's playing who.

I guess I'll have to wait and actually see the film before I condemn it. Only 11 months to go.

[Insert mandatory beam me up Scotty joke here]

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

9 thoughts on “Star Trek Underconstruction”

  1. well, hopefully it won't suck… i think that some elements will disappoint you no matter what, but i hope we'll all be pleasantly surprised :)hey, you not doing doing blog365 anymore?

  2. well, hopefully it won't suck… i think that some elements will disappoint you no matter what, but i hope we'll all be pleasantly surprised :)hey, you not doing doing blog365 anymore?

  3. Shatner keeps whining that he isn't in this one. But I think it may be time for him to move on and there's only so much time travelling older versions of one self that we can do before NO ONE CARES. Sorry not a huge Shatner person much more Next Generation fan.

Leave a Reply

