Steve Jobs Wants Me to Buy a Mac

Boy did I get spoiled this Christmas. Not only did I get GH3 but I also got an iPod Touch. Thanks to Donna and the boys.

It works like a dream. The only problem I have (and it's an annoying one), is that I get two error messages when I try to sync anything to the iPod. Oh I can get some stuff on there but it never completely syncs everything and some of the stuff says it's on there but it really isn't.

I hit the google last night for a solution. This seems to be a recurring problem for quite a few out there but there's no clear cut solution.

Some say do a fresh install of your OS (to much work, sorry. There's a reason I only buy a computer every five years), unplug all you USB devices when you sync (that's like taking the tires off your car to get it to start, nope).

And yes I tried reinstalling the USB drivers for the iPod, checking for updates (both with Windows and HP), tried all the USB ports front and back. And resetting the iPod. I still get the messages and for iTunes to see it again I have to unplug and replug the iPod again. And no, just buying a Mac is not a realistic monetary recourse.

I'm going to see if exchanging it might do the trick, but I'm doubtful.

Damn you The ipod cannot be synced. The disk could not be read from or written to. error message.

UPDATE: I fixed the sync issue! Find out how.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 thoughts on “Steve Jobs Wants Me to Buy a Mac”

Leave a Reply

