PJ Chritmas Day

I took the day off because Carter had a follow up appointment today and I thought I could get some Christmas shopping in also. Little did I know I was going to have my plans derailed.

Today at daycare was their Christmas day. So everyone was in PJ's, and a play and Santa were also planned. The boys were in Spider-Man PJ's (as you can see).

The doctor says Carts' is fine and on the mend, so that's a relief. After dropping him back at daycare, my mom's car (that we are borrowing while we pass judgement on the fate of the family van, just passed a historic mile stone) refused to start.

Tow

It got towed and luckily my father in-law lent me his car so I can get around for today and tomorrow.

Thanks to the afore mentioned generosity of my father in-law I was then able get back to  the daycare and see Santa making the rounds. Though I did get there too late to see ET get his gift. I spent two hours in their classes and it was great to get to know their friends a little bit better and see how good they can be when they want to. I also kind of got roped into doing some face painting on a few kids in ET's class but unfortunately we had to leave before we got to everyone.

My niece Jade is in Carts' class also but she was a little scared of Santa. Ethan was the same his second Christmas. Of course there was a girl in their class that was frea-keen-ing out. She just hid in the back of the class. Hopefully next year she's over her fear of Santa. Kids that small usually haven't made the correlation between Santa and Christmas morning yet.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 thoughts on “PJ Chritmas Day”

Leave a Reply

