I Have PHDIS

Bell satellite has a free preview of Disney Playhouse for the next month or so.

It has the usual stuff that I've seen on any number of the other kids channels. What caught my eye was a new Winnie the Pooh series called My Friends Tigger & Pooh.

They seem to have changed out Christopher Robin for a girl named Darby. Not a big deal, but I'd hate to Christopher Robin's agent.

I know that they are trying to open the demographics of the show by including a girl but it's like replacing Piglet with a dinosaur because studies say kids love dinosaurs. But if they were going to drop a character Christopher Robin

They have a contest to promote the launch of the channel here in Canada but (say it with me) excludes residents of Quebec.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

One thought on “I Have PHDIS”

Leave a Reply

