I am Interested

Donna told me about a new Wil Smith film, I Am Legend.

I'm halfway through the trailer when I think "OMG! They totally ripped off The Omega Man!" and I'm already planning my scathing post on the subject when I think maybe I should do some research before I go spouting off.

It's turns out that both films are adaptations of the 1954 novel by Richard Matheson.

Vertigo Comics has a comic tie-in for the upcoming release. Here's the first story and the fourth story is slightly animated. Down side it's a prequel [shudders].

I don't know if I'll get the chance to catch I Am Legend in theaters, but I'll definitively check out the DVD release.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

3 thoughts on “I am Interested”

  1. I Am Legend rocked as a novel. They are going to have to change the story quite a bit because the novel is all about him being alone with such a large threat. It really looks at the psychological side of things. I couldn't recommend the book more. The novel is actually pretty short, but there are a bunch of good short stories in there as well. I am looking forward to the movie. I want to see it in the theaters.

  2. I'm really looking forward to this cos The Last Man On Earth was one of my favorites when I was younger. I even found the dvd for a buck a while back. Vincent Price was great.

Leave a Reply

