Sontarans & Doctors

I had heard somewhere that the Sontarans were coming back to Doctor Who in the new upcoming 2008 season. They were even mentioned in an episode of The Sarah Jane Adventures. So I knew RTD was setting the stage for their return. And now we are treated to the first promotional photos.

0102

When I think of the Sontarans I will always think of one of my favorite episodes, the Sontaran Experiment. They always seemed a very intimadating monster/alien to me as a child. It will be nice to see how they are reimagined for 2008. Though they did seem a little taller in my memory.

On a side note, they say if you're going to steal, steal from the best. That's what I though when I watched an episode of Star Trek: Voyager way back when. Those aliens looked quite a bit like Sontarans. And don't even start me about the similarities between the Borg and the Cybermen.

Also this coming November 16th don't forget to watch the 5th and 10th Doctors team up for the Children in Need special Time Crash on BBC. Very excited!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

6 thoughts on “Sontarans & Doctors”

  1. Well my wife's name is Donna and she liked the character in the Xmas show from last year. So Donna (my wife) is happy to see Donna's (from Doctor) return. And yes I'm looking forward to the coming season. But not the year off they're taking between series 4 and 5. 😦

Leave a Reply

