All Quite on the Apple Front

I swung by Futureshop for Apple Demo Days and it was a bit of a non event. I don't know what I was expecting but it sure wasn't a MacWorld Expo. And I've never even been to a MacWorld Expo

There was a guy from Mac tech support (there's only  one Apple store in all of Quebec) and we talked about apple for 20 minutes or so.

What sucked (and this is a major complaint of mine about most tech devices on demo) was that everything I had heard about Leopard and wanted to check out like  Time Machine and iMovie were not setup to actually do anything. I really wanted to see that star field.

In the whole time I was there I didn't see one other person stop and poke a Mac or want to talk to the guy. I guess nobody read my last post.

I had the full intention of filming my entire talk with the Mac guy, but totally I chickened out. Hence the video of me playing guitar hero. Just taking a photo of the Mac aisle I told Donna to bolt with the kids if security came down on me.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

