Automate Bittorent Downloads

Here's my new reason why Bittorrent is just not for stealing copyrighted material anymore. Ready for it?

Automated RSS feed torrent downloads. Well I guess the title of this post kind of gave it away didn't it. But that doesn't matter. Jake Ludington's MediaBlab has a great walk through on how to setup and use this super useful and time saving Azureus plugin.

I'm totally using this to get all my favorite programing from Revision3. I hate to admit it, but I have stopped watching REV3 content mainly because of the extra step of having to download the episodes. But no more! Now I'll be able to catch all their pack shaped goodness. Especially the new Tekzilla where Patrick Norton dropped the F-bomb in the first episode. Couldn't do that on TechTv now could we Mr. Norton.

Of course I will miss the old InDigital.

Tekzilla Epsiode 1

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

