Trenchcoat Memories

Thirteen years ago (this coming February) my mom bought me the complete Trenchcoat series for my birthday in March. I still have the letter that James Bow wrote to my mom thanking her for the order. Oh and I was turning 18 James.

As my mom is still moving out the last of my stuff (4 years later) the latest box contained my copies of Trenchcoat.

I was going to past these on to my Doctor Who friend Greg but I think I'm going to reread them before I do. Sorry Greg.

For those of you who might be thinking why would you read fanzines when you have Doctor Who?  Well this was during the lean times between 1989 to 2004
 when this was Doctor Who to me and it was great.

Also is it just me or does the Trenchcoat 8th Doctor bear a striking resemblance to the current 10th Doctor played by David Tennant? Coincidence?

You can order the complete series on CD for $10 and that's a great deal.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 thoughts on “Trenchcoat Memories”

Leave a Reply

