Home Depot

I went to Home Depot with the boys because I needed a new switch for the ceiling fan that I broke (the fan now has two speeds on and super fast).

I parked to close too one of those shopping cart return shelters (out in the parking lot), I mean like 10 inches away on the sliding door side of the minivan. So in the rain (it was raining) I pulled the boys out and with the door open I had like 7 inches of clearance between the van and cart shelter. I'm never going to park up beside one of those again if I can help it.

I was little worried about what I was going to do with them once we got into the store, since Ethan has the habit of running off and not listening to me. But Home Depot had these shopping carts with seating for two kids, with seat belts. It came in very handy.

The boys were so cute, they helped my pick out which fan switch to buy, of course they chose the more expensive one.

As we were leaving Ethan saw us on the security camera and was transfixed. So I can up behind him doing my best impersonation of a dinosaur. He ran off laughing hysterically. He thought it quite funny, so did the check out lady.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 thoughts on “Home Depot”

  1. And the weekend after this post we wanted to kill them. I should have known something was up when they behave like angles. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I'm working on that post this week.

Leave a Reply

