What all Parents Computer’s Need

Ever since Carts has started crawling / cruising he has had a fascination with my computer's dvd-rom trays (that would be my new computer that I've only had for a year and I waited 5 years to buy. That computer.)

So I've had this horrible fear that one day he would eject one of the trays and then snap it off. So I decided to do something about it.

That's where I found Sidi from Download.com. It's a little free program that sits in your task bar and allows you to lock down all your drive trays. Very useful. So if you have children and a computer go get this now before it's too late.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 thoughts on “What all Parents Computer’s Need”

  1. My little boy used to open the cupboard door of the desk where the computer was in, open the tray and then slam the door shut on it?!?!Our solution was lightly more expensive….We bought an iMac with no tray and sat it up on the desk….However I do need something for the cases the DVDs actually come in….That way my favourite films wouldn't suddenly "skip" midway through due to a sticky patch of strawberry jam somebody has thoughtfully smeared on the playing surface!

Leave a Reply

