Wii VC Worse Than Crack

So for the past 2 weeks Donna and I have been trying to find some Wii Point Cards, yeah right good luck. So I bit the bullet, wiped out the credit card and got me some Wii points.

For those of you who don't know Wii Points are used on the Wii's Virtual Console channel where you can buy old NES, SNES, N64, SEGA and TurboGrafx-16 (I am I the only one to remember this console?). So you get the points and start buying old classics and semi to non-classic games.


So I bought Golden Axe (Sega) and Mario Brothers (NES) for 8$ and 5$ respectably.Golden Axe was a tween happy memory to me as I played at a truck stop off the higway on the way to Ottawa. Unfortunately just like myself it has not aged well, but it's still fun.

A plus that should make you get the Wii for the VC alone is that, when playing a VC game and you exit the game using the home button on the wiimote, next time you play the game it's right where you left. So unlike the old childhood days, you no longer have to leave the console on for 3 days straight because there is no save feature.

So I have to really try not to spend a fortune on these old games. It's just so hard.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

5 thoughts on “Wii VC Worse Than Crack”

Leave a Reply

