Week round up: ET, Work & Kitchen, oh my!

So this morning I had to take off 2 hours of work and run around looking for a heat duct (not duck) elbows and stuff so that they could be installed under the new kitchen that was installed. And boy does it look great. Check out the before and after pics.

After draging myself to work, 'cause by now it's too hot to work (@ 9:30am), things went pretty well. So rushes, no "oh my god, oh my god get this out last week!" crap. That's always a plus on friday. And i got everything entered in the shipping log. Yah me! I guess you had to be there.

Today marked ET's first week (5 working days that is) at day care. He seems to have taken to it a little too well. I don't know if i should be happy that he's able to sit down and start playing and not even notice that I've left or feeling that I've already failed as a parent 'cause my child doesn't cry when I leave him. Personally I think he's playing mind games with me… or maybe not.

BeforeAfter

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

5 thoughts on “Week round up: ET, Work & Kitchen, oh my!”

  1. i think that you're doing a great job of raising a well-adjusted kid if he's not crying when you leave him at daycare. he's secure in the knowledge that you'll come back for him… or something like that. hehe. right? 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

